Excel Forum

Results 1 - 50 of about 9,830
  • Basic Copy/Paste, multiple sheets and Databases

Hello all! I’m not good with this, so I’m am reaching out to those who are. I can record and run basic macros, but this is above my skill level. I’ve...

Eagleeyes011 | Latest reply: vcoolio Sep 27
    12 replies
  • How to get the data in excel from Rest API using Excel VBA

Dear Experts, I would like to build an excel file that allows me to see the time entered between two dates (Start date and End date). REST-based API...

Raj_2823 | Latest reply: Raj_2823 Sep 19
    0 replies
  • Find text in multiple cells and return different text

Hello, I am a teacher trying to find an alternative to manually entering data for single children and a way of simply analysing it.  I have created a...

MLloyd81 | Latest reply: MLloyd81 Sep 18
    5 replies
  • Apply Conditional Formatting Across Several Cells Solved

Hello, I want to change the color of a row if there is text in column A of that row.  I have the following equation: "=AND(ISTEXT($A$2))" ... and I h...

RDavis | Latest reply: rdavis Sep 12
    2 replies
  • Formula for Outputting Value from Dropdown List

Hello, I need assistance with finding a way to output the value of cell based on the text it's associated with in a drop down list. Below is a scre...

olsatch | Latest reply: TrowaD Sep 12
    1 reply
  • How to add Rows automatically based on Cell Value In Excel? Solved

Hi All, I have a requirement to add the Rows Based On Cell Value In Excel. Below I have attached the snapshot of the requirement details. I have two...

Raj_2823 | Latest reply: TrowaD Sep 12
    7 replies
  • populate values in textbox based on combobox ,optionbutton Solved

Hello, I  have  the  items  in column B  in sheet1,2,3   and  the  prices  in columns F,G  for sheet1,2      and  the  prices  for columns F  for  sh...

Mussa_8911 | Latest reply: Mussa_8911 Sep 09
    6 replies
  • Running a macro in different cells Solved/Closed